Treasure in the Lake (Graphic Novel)

Author(s): Jason Pamment

Graphic Novel

Grand adventures often begin where you least expect. Iris knows this because she's read them all. But when she and her best friend, Sam, stumble upon an unusually dry riverbed on the outskirts of town, they make a discovery beyond anything Iris has read about: a hidden city, lost in time and shrouded in mystery.


Storm clouds gather as secrets begin to surface. Can Iris and Sam uncover the truth in time to keep their friendship afloat, or will history repeat itself and pull them apart forever?

'A beautifully drawn coming-of-age adventure story.' Kazu Kibuishi, creator of Amulet

'A charming tale of mystery and friendship, and an inspiring introduction for young comics creators.' Shaun Tan, creator of Tales from Outer Suburbia and The Arrival

'Treasure in the Lake is a visual treat, and a heartfelt, rollicking adventure.' Remy Lai, creator of Pie in the Sky and Pawcasso

'An enchanting tale full of mystery and wonder and secrets. Once I stepped into Jason Pamment's beautifully drawn world, I didn't want to leave.' Craig Phillips, creator of Giants, Trolls, Witches, Beasts

$16.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
2

Add to Cart

Click & Collect


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

A fantasy-adventure graphic novel about two best friends and their discovery of a mysterious village, perfect for fans of Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet or Raina Telgemeier's Ghost.

'Immersive ... Jason Pamment brings a fresh voice to the growing and evolving genre of graphic novels aimed at a middle-grade audience. His style will capture the attention of both avid and reluctant readers in the 8-12 age group, pulling them into Iris and Sam's world and providing a few unexpected twists along the way.' Books+Publishing

'A hometown mystery dappled in golden summer sun, this book was made to be read in a treehouse.' Ben Hatke, creator of Zita the Space Girl and Mighty Jack

'A beautifully paced, time-bending adventure that illuminates the wondrous stories waiting to be discovered in the places we think we know best.' Matt Rockefeller, co-creator of the 5 Worlds series

'This story is astonishing enough to leave people speechless.' Kirkus (starred review)

Since he was very little, Jason Pamment has loved to dream up stories of adventure to vibrant worlds filled with strange and wonderful characters. He's a little taller now and lives in his hometown of Adelaide, South Australia with his wonderful wife, darling daughter and playful pooch. Outside of creating comics, Jason designs award-winning animated films, children's television shows, music videos, commercials and video games. Treasure in the Lake is his debut graphic novel.

General Fields

  • : 9781760526238
  • : Allen & Unwin
  • : Allen & Unwin Children's Books
  • : May 2021
  • : {"length"=>["21.6"], "width"=>["15.2"], "units"=>["Centimeters"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Jason Pamment
  • : Paperback
  • : 2109
  • : English
  • : 208